2015

 

2015 has come to an end.
This year flew way too fast! It felt as if the year went away in a blink of an eye.

We all learn different things every year. I have friends who taught me a lot about friendship. Some people’s mask fell off while the others never wore a mask 🎭 Life teaches a lot, I must say. I met some people, who now mean the world to me…and I can say that they don’t wear a mask. I’m so grateful to God for this. I realize these people will be with me for a lifetime! I met people who made me realize that I should take up on writing so that I can express myself, I met people who helped me in identifying my career goals, I met people who made me smile a bit bigger! I am sure that I too have helped them in one way or another πŸ™‚

This year has taught me loads about my feelings and emotions. Staying all by myself for a month taught me to see my life differently. I started talking to myself and this led me to the path of self discovery ✨ Letting some people and things go away as not every person you know or everything you have will be there forever. People change and things break. Not everyone stays the same. We all change on daily basis, you are not the same person as you were yesterday neither am I. Change makes us look forward and grow in life πŸ“ˆ

This year particularly made me realize what I want in life. Letting go off the negatives and being positive in life, is what is required to make your dreams and wishes come true. I realized that not every one will appreciate your presence and sometimes its just better to stay alone. People who value you, will always come to you and let you know that it makes a big difference without your presence ❀ The people who say this are the real ones who will stay with you for a lifetime! I have found these kind of people in my life…and I must say that God hasΒ blessed me a lot!

We all have ups and downs in life, don’t we? Well, I learnt quite a bit from my experiences. And today, I am very happy about what all has happened to me. I am thankful to everyone who stood there with me in my ups and downs…and a big thank you to people who put me through downs 😁!Β My life may seem to be boring (for some people), so what! I am happy the way I am living. Never judge a person by their faces, we all have secrets deep down in our soul and only some people can see it with bare eyes πŸ”―

Social life this year was amazing πŸ‘ͺ Family reunions, weddings and loads more! New friends who have now become life to me. Some close souls departed to a higher plane πŸ˜₯ Time plays a game where sometimes all we can do is accept defeat. We all are going to leave for the higher plane one day. Why not live life happily and enjoy with your friends and family?!

“One day you’ll leave this world behind…So live a life you will remember” – The Nights (AVICII)

The art of writing has taken me places and I am really happy about all this πŸ“ I would specially like to thank a friend who inspired me thatΒ I really need toΒ write so that I can express myself. I do not want to mention his name, but I am sure he is reading this and smiling πŸ™‚ Thank you buddy! I would also like to thank all my followers and readers…without you reading my blogs, I would not have made it to this one ✌ You all are big time motivators!

Well, this post has been the longest one since I started writing 😜 Wishing all my followers and readers a very happy 2016! May this year be better then the previous one. May you find love, warmth and happiness this year. Keep on motivating me and do keep the love flowing πŸ’• So many things to do, so many dreams, so many wishes…just hoping they fall in place at the right time πŸ™‚ Well, 2015 has been a roller coaster ride! An amazing one πŸ˜„

– Jessica Pancholi

Leave a Reply

