Savi Sharma’s Diary

Hola!

So here’s our second interview this time with Savi Sharma, a simple girl from Surat, who debuted as an author of ‘Everyone has a Story’ which is inspired by stories around her life. Here we talk about her journey from being a CA student to an author. We all have hardships in life, I am sure this interview will help you build yourself and face the difficult phase with ease.

So it begins like this…

Jessica: We come from a society where writing a novel is not appreciated as compared to being a CA. How did you deal with this?

Savi: It surely was a pretty tough journey but I enjoyed every bit of it because I knew that writing is what my heart aches for and every step for writing is worth taking. It took me little time to explain my parents and family members, “I know clearly what I’m planning to do, and it’s not something I’m saying in thin air without thinking, so trust me on this.” Many people commented that you will repent leaving CA later and then you will have nothing to do about it, you should consult some elder who can guide you properly and you don’t take this wrong step, etc. But I handled that quite well. Actually, I didn’t give any heed to such talks. I just smiled at them and nodded an ‘Okay’.

Jessica: What were the hardships you faced while writing the drafts and when searching for a publisher?

Savi: While penning the story, the most difficult part was to wake up every day and motivate me, “Savi, you can do it. You can tell a story that can inspire millions.” There were tiring days and sleepless nights finding simple words to express complex emotions. I was pretty sure I would self-publish it. If I had gone the traditional way, I would have had to wait for months to get it published. I didn’t want to wait; I knew I had a good story to show to the world. I simply believed in my story and the power of social media and internet to promote the book myself.

Jessica: Once EHAS released, how did you feel about yourself as an author?

Savi: It feels wonderful to know that my words have power to touch people’s heart and soul, inspire them, heal them and help them to be a better person. I receive more than 100 emails and messages every day from my readers, sharing their story and telling how EHAS has become an inseparable part of their lives.

Jessica: Many people look at you as an inspiration, what is the one life lesson that you want to share with them?

Savi: I would like to answer this in Meera’s words, “If I have any words of advice for you, it is this: embrace every day, even the rough ones. Each day is your very own page, and you have the power to write the words on those pages. Be courageous, and be strong, but don’t forget it is okay to be weak at times, too.”

JessicaHow did you feel when many publishers approached you for printing the second edition of EHAS?

Savi: ‘You need to take the first step towards your dreams and the rest shall follow.’ The top publishers approach for EHAS made my belief more strong in these words.

Jessica: How did you feel when your name was all over Surat? Did you have a fan-celebrity moment when your reader spots you somewhere and comes asking for an autograph/selfie?

Savi: Yes, I’ve had many such moments when readers notice me twice and then come across confirming that are you really Savi Ma’am? I’m a great fan of yours followed by their review about EHAS, autograph and a selfie.

JessicaHow did you name the novel “Everyone Has a Story”?

Savi: When I started writing this story, the title was something else. But as my story proceeded, I discovered that each and every character of my book had their own unique story, journey and dreams. My readers would easily relate to these characters. So the title, ‘Everyone has a Story’ came to my mind. I strongly believe that everyone has a story, everyone is a writer. Some are written in books and some are confined to hearts. I wanted to inspire people to create or tell their own story. That’s what the message of the book is.

I must say that Savi is the strongest person I have seen so far. A girl who had a firm decision about what she wanted to do in life. It is very challenging to back out from a strong professional education to pursue some other field. We are all eagerly waiting for your next novel, Savi!!

You can buy her book from Amazon
http://l.facebook.com/l.php…

 – Jessica Pancholi

2 thoughts on “Savi Sharma’s Diary

  1. Wow. Awesome words!

    I particularly live this question and answer:

    Jessica: Many people look at you as an inspiration, what is the one life lesson that you want to share with them?

    Savi: I would like to answer this in Meera’s words, “If I have any words of advice for you, it is this: embrace every day, even the rough ones. Each day is your very own page, and you have the power to write the words on those pages. Be courageous, and be strong, but don’t forget it is okay to be weak at times, too.”

    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

